Tarun Gogoi ministry in Assam to induct 18 ministers tomorrow

The eight-day-old Tarun Gogoi ministry in Assam will be expanded tomorrow with the induction of 18 ministers.

Gogoi was sworn in as chief minister for the third consecutive term by governor JB Patnaik on May 18.

Soon after assuming office Gogoi, whose Congress won 78 of the 126 Assembly seats, had gone to Delhi to get the list of his council of ministers approved by the party high command.

While Gogoi had taken oath in Raj Bhawan his council of ministers will be sworn in by the Governor at a function at the ITA Cultural Centre here due to space constraints in the Governor House, Raj Bhavan officials said today.